A New Addition

A little over a week ago we had another beautiful daughter join our family. Boston came into the world about 8:46 PM after a 3 hour labor. She was my biggest baby yet at 8 lbs. 14 oz. And 19 inches long. She was beautiful.

She came with a full head of dark hair that will most likely lighten up.

wpid-7e3639e102304c54aff21cea3592bfdf.jpg

She has been so fun to have around. The kids have loved having her and are always wanting to hold and take care of her. Belen was really excited for her to finally join the world after asking for months when the baby was going to get out if mom’s tummy.

image

In fact it is like she is a real doll. I’ll find her in different outfits through out the day or a different bow in her hair. My oldest girls think it’s great fun to change her out fits regularly.

image

For this birth I decided to go with a midwife and a birthing center. I am so glad I did. It was such a great experience and so different than that of my hospital births. All have been good in their own ways, but this one was so different in many aspects and one that I will treasure.

image

I have loved having a newborn in the house again. The first few nights were rough and I’m grateful to Beau who helped make them so much better now and more endurable. I love being able to cuddle her, smelling her sweetness and enjoying the pure innocence they bring to the world with them.

We have been blessed by great people who have watched kids, brought meals and helped out. My mom has always been so great to come spend about a week helping out as well. We are feeling truly blessed.

image

I am looking forward to the days ahead of enjoying this sweet little one. Learning more about her and her temperament. I’m excited to see what gifts and personality she will bring to our family.

The other day I was overwhelmed with gratitude that I got to experience being a mother one more time. After my last two miscarriages we weren’t sure if we would be able to have any others or if this pregnancy would carry to fill term. How grateful I am to a loving and merciful Father in Heaven who let me experience the joy and miracle of pregnancy, birth and motherhood once more. It has been wonderful. How blessed I am and so grateful to him for this precious gift.

One thought on “A New Addition

  1. Heather says:

    She is beautiful – I especially love this last picture you posted with her eyes open. What a blessing for you all. Congratulations again!

Leave a Reply

