Finally Some Snow!

It was beginning to look as if we would not have a white Christmas as the weather has been warm and beautiful. Weather that was warm enough for flip-flops and jackets.  We were excited to have a snow storm blow in Christmas eve, leaving us a beautiful white Christmas. It’s been freezing ever since, and the snow seems to be sticking around for a bit.

We were lucky to be able to go home to Star Valley for a really quick trip. All of my siblings were home at the time, and the kids had the chance to play with cousins. We tried out the sleds they got for Christmas and froze to death being pulled around by dad on the three-wheeler. This was something I always looked forward to as a child. It was such a blast whipping around corners, getting dumped and getting pulled around our subdivision.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAHere are two of my favorite people.  And they are two peas in a pod. This girl is definitely a Daddy’s girl and wants to go where ever he goes.

Didn’t I marry an incredibly good-looking guy. Seriously! That smile. It won me over the first day we met, and it still wins me over today. I count myself blessed every day to be married to such a wonderful guy.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAHanging out with family is always a good thing. I’m so glad that all the cousins get a long so well and enjoy being together. It’s funny too, because between to my two sister’s families there are 11 boys and 1 girl. Our family is the one that is dominated by 5 girls and 1 boy.  I’m glad they still have a great time together even though the genders are mostly opposite.

After a being frozen to death we were able to enjoy some amazing hot chocolate made by my brother who turns into a major chef when he’s in town. Gourmet coconut hot chocolate with almond whipping cream on top. It was so thick that most of my kids could only drink half of it before complaining that it had too much chocolate! Is that even possible? I’m grateful for time with family and memories to go along with it!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Leave a Reply

